Header_News_Startseite_Final
News from IMA Dresden

IMA Dresden at Farnborough Airshow

The Farnborough International Airshow went by in a flash and we thank all interested parties, partners and friends for the interesting conversations and discussions. The IMA Dresden draws a positive balance.

Read more

header_Arbeiten_bei_IMA_Startseite
Attractive employer with heart and smart minds

Working at IMA Dresden means participating in many exciting projects. This is not the only reason why we are perceived as an attractive employer. Would you like to participate in the IMA testing world and complement our diverse team? Find out more here.

Header_25JahreIMA_Startseite_Bild2
25 Years of IMA Testing World - Tradition has a Future

Proud 25 years young, the IMA Dresden is now thanks to the innovative customers from all over the world, thanks to the committed employees and thanks to the courageous company founders. The roots of IMA Dresden go back to 1955, when aircraft construction began in Dresden. Find out more.

THE FULL SERVICE TEST CENTER

IMA Materialforschung und Anwendungstechnik GmbH, in short IMA Dresden, is the development and test centre for manufacturers and the entire supplier´s industry and enables new developments to be capable for market launches more quickly.

Internationally recognised testing, monitoring and certification body

Whenever it comes down to strength, resistance, validation or material characteristic data, then IMA Dresden can combines the efforts (the recognised and certified expertise) in terms of test standards, approval and certification tests and experimental investigations. Innovative products and technologies from aerospace, rail vehicle, automotive and medical technology, plastic and metal industries and other branches of industry are constantly examined and investigated here in accredited test laboratories. You can rely on us: the testing tasks at IMA Dresden will be processed according to the current state of the art technology and enjoy worldwide acceptance and trust.

 

Top Development partner

So many reasons that speak for IMA Dresden

Our portfolio

header_training_seminar

Training and Seminars

Benefit from our cross-industry know-how: In training courses and seminars directly at your company or at our site, you will receive extensive specialist knowledge - from courses for non-destructive testing (ZfP / NDT) about the FKM guideline "Computational Strength Verification of Machine Components" to software user training for WIAM® fatigue RIFEST.

Read more
Header_Umweltsimulation_Ansicht

Environmental Simulation and Vibration

External influences such as vibration, impact, cold, heat, moisture or water spray are simulated on vibration tables and in climatic chambers. We subject your product, for example, to vibration testing, shock testing, climatic testing, determination of Woehler-lines, pressure pulse tests, bursting pressure test, leak test, corrosion test and transport simulation.

Read more
Header_Simulation_Festigkeitsbewertung_Ansicht

Simulation and Strength Assessments

As a holistic development partner, we provide reliable information about design and lifetime by determining component strengths and examining stress, strain, and stability already during construction and dimensioning process. By means of calculated assessments of strength, designs are optimized and designed to be reliable.

Read more
Header_Messungen_Messfahrten_Ansicht

Measurements and Measurement Runs

Stresses in real use are recorded by measurements, test drives and continuous monitoring, depending on the application. We carry out measurements of mechanical and electrical quantities under static and dynamic load under operating conditions, install complete measuring chains including process adaptation.

Read more
Header_mediale_Belastung

Medial Load Testing

No matter whether it concerns piping, components, aggregates (pressure generators, pressure consumers) or integrated systems with the use of special media, we determine the behavior under the real driving dynamic loads combined with temperature change, pressure change, volume flow and vibration excitation.

Read more
header_elektrische_prüfung

Electrical Testing

In terms of development and type testing, we offer a comprehensive range of services for accredited tests ranging from short-circuit tests to performance behavior and insulation behavior. Across sectors, we cover the test areas of renewable energies, automotive / e-mobility, rail applications and beyond.

Read more
header_werkstoffdatenbanken

Materials databases

The databases of our WIAM® product line provide material information and characteristic values ​​that are used reliably for material selection, design, standardization, calculation and simulation. The data pool draws on material and fundamental experiments from the last five decades, and new materials are systematically integrated.

Read more
Header_Schadensanalyse_Ansicht_2

Damage analysis

Determining causes and effects experimentally - we assess damage cases and thus support the cause clarification. Our experienced engineers help you to investigate undesirable damage phenomena in detail - for example, by materialography, acoustic damage detection or non-destructive testing methods.

Read more
Header_Materialographie_Ansicht

Materialography

Whether for quality assurance, damage analysis or for research and development - in our accredited materialography laboratories we take a close look at both metallic and non-metallic materials of different composition with qualitative and quantitative characterization methods. This also includes the sample preparation procedures and the analysis, evaluation and documentation of the microscopic examination results.

Read more
Header_Materialpruefung_Metalle_Ansicht2

Materials Testing Metals

Our material specialists accompany you in the implementation of your test programs as well as standardization, approval and certification of materials or manufacturing processes. We stand by your side during the entire test procedure, from the consultation, test planning and sample production, over the test itself up to the finished test report.

Read more
header_wind4

Wind Energy

In the development and approval process, we support manufacturers of wind turbines, component manufacturers in the development and approval process and power generation companies in validation, damage analysis, product optimization and structural monitoring. Materials, structures, components or structures are extensively tested, including characterization, strength testing, durability testing and system tests.

Read more
header_schiene

Railway

At our testing and development center, we test all rail vehicle components and materials for strength and service life. In terms of product and operational safety as well as quality assurance, we bundle the forces of testing and test design in our company with measurement, calculation, simulation and proof of strength as well as construction.

Read more
header_Medizinprodukte

Medical Devices

In the approval and development of medical devices, we support in particular with strength and wear tests of joint endoprostheses, osteosynthesis products, traumatology products, surgical instruments and skin adhesives according to standard or special test

Read more
header_bauproduktepruefung

Construction Products

Whether product conformity, quality and safety standards, material characterization, service life and condition assessment - IMA Dresden plays a major role here. The independent, recognized and accredited certification body, testing center, and inspection body will assist you with any questions about requirements, test procedures, and requirements of applicable standards, regulations, and laws.

Read more
Header_Automobil3

Automobiles

Powerful for every vehicle type - our strength tests, approval tests or development tests are proven to be reliable for testing the operational strength and service life of automotive components, media-conducting systems, electrical components and materials.

Read more
header_software_softwarelösungen

Software and Software Solutions

We have solved the management of data and documents from processes in the areas of research and development, simulation and calculation, laboratory, quality management, process development and production planning - with the WIAM® database systems we offer suitable software solutions with flexible data structures, display options and evaluations.

Read more
Header_ZFP_Ansicht

Non-destructive testing

We use numerous non-destructive testing methods to investigate the damage during component tests, in the investigation of damage cases, as a tool of quality control and especially for maintenance and repair. Qualified according to ISO 9712 and EN 4179 standards, we carry out testing and inspection activities for almost all sectors, including aviation.

Read more
header_luftfahrt2

Aerospace

Whether it's for life-time certification or certification of the aircraft component, IMA engineers test, simulate, or calculate any design group of an aircraft, such as aircraft, for reliable results. B. hull works, structures, tail units, trolleys and engines and interior components.

Read more
Header_Materialpruefung_Kunststoffe_Ansicht

Material Testing for Plastics and Composite Materials

From the base material through the manufacturing technology to the approval of the finished product - our material tests are DAkkS and NADCAP accredited. This includes static, cyclic and dynamic tests as well as static long-term tests, including sample production.

Read more

Quality Awards for reliable test results

We work according to national and international normative standards and other standards and comply with, and fulfil, the strictest directives, guidelines and criteria. With a total of 18 awards from independent agencies, including several accreditations, IMA Dresden is an internationally recognised testing, monitoring and certification body. All the relevant test laboratories are accredited from DAkkS (The German Accreditation Body) according to DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025 and have the approval to modify test procedures as well as to develop them additionally or develop new procedures. There are also accreditations and recognition, which are specifically relevant for aerospace, construction products testing and medical product testing and which once again hereby verify our competence, independence and performance.

Find out more regarding accreditations and certifications for IMA Dresden

25 years of the ima testing world

IMA Dresden is now 25 years young. Back then, in May 1993, leading engineers took their future into their own hands and formed IMA Materialforschung und Anwendungstechnik GmbH, IMA Dresden for short, via a management buyout. Our roots however stretch right back to the 1950s to the start of pioneering aircraft development in Dresden. That is how IMA Dresden can now celebrate its 25th birthday and simultaneously 56 years of exciting testing tasks in 2018.

Find out more about the 25th anniversary of IMA Dresden

Innovative, exciting and Family friendly – working at IMA Dresden

The future is full of challenges, and developments are moving forward rapidly. Numerous innovative products and technologies for the future pass through the test halls and laboratories of IMA Dresden and, irrespective of which industries, we meet up with pioneering thinkers and pacemakers on a daily basis who will develop the future with their willingness to design and their futuristic visions.

Would you like to participate in the IMA test world and expand our diverse team? Then browse through our job vacancies or apply on your own initiative – we are always looking for people with their own initiative, motivation, courage and will to be involved.

current job advertisements and IMA Dresden as an employer.

Learn more about our job advertisements and IMA Dresden as an employer.

Header_News_Startseite_Final
Neuigkeiten von IMA Dresden

Das war IMA INSIDE - 25 JAHRE IMA-PRÜFWELT

Unter dem Motto „Zukunft hat Tradition“ konnten die Gäste bei der Fachtagung und den Firmenbesichtigungen die IMA Dresden live erleben und einen guten Überblick über die IMA von heute erhalten. Mit der charmanten Moderation von Alexandra Gerlach und den spannenden 3minütigen Elevator Pitches verging die Zeit wie im Flug...

Mehr erfahren

header_Arbeiten_bei_IMA_Startseite
Attraktiver Arbeitgeber mit Herz und klugen Köpfen

Bei IMA Dresden zu arbeiten, bedeutet an vielen spannenden Projekten mitzuwirken. Nicht nur deshalb werden wir als attraktiver Arbeitgeber wahrgenommen. Möchten Sie in der IMA-Prüfwelt mitwirken und unser vielfältiges Team ergänzen? Hier erfahren Sie mehr.

Header_25JahreIMA_Startseite_Final3
25 Jahre IMA-Prüfwelt - Tradition hat Zukunft

Stolze 25 Jahre jung ist die IMA Dresden nun dank den innovativen Kunden aus aller Welt, dank den engagierten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern und dank den mutigen Firmengründern. Die Wurzeln der IMA Dresden reichen bis ins Jahr 1955 zurück, als der Flugzeugbau in Dresden begann. Erfahren Sie mehr.

THE FULL SERVICE TEST CENTER

Die IMA Materialforschung und Anwendungstechnik GmbH, kurz IMA Dresden, ist das Entwicklungs- und Prüfzentrum für Hersteller und die gesamte Zulieferindustrie, um neue Entwicklungen schneller marktfähig zu machen.

International anerkannte Prüf-, Überwachungs- und Zertifizierungsstelle

Wo immer es um Festigkeit, Validierung oder Materialkenndaten geht, bündelt IMA Dresden die Kräfte in Sachen Prüfnormen, Zulassungsprüfungen und experimentelle Untersuchungen. Hier werden in akkreditierten Prüflaboren laufend innovative Produkte und Technologien aus der Luftfahrt-, Schienenfahrzeug-, Automobil- und Medizintechnik, der Kunststoff- und Metallindustrie und anderen Industriezweigen untersucht. Darauf ist Verlass: die Prüfaufgaben werden bei der IMA Dresden nach dem aktuellen Stand der Technik bearbeitet und genießen Akzeptanz und Vertrauen.

 

Top-Lieferant

so viele Gründe, die für IMA Dresden sprechen

0

Zertifizierungen, Akkreditierungen und Anerkennungen

0

Quadratmeter Prüffläche

0 %

Zuverlässiger, vertraulicher und unabhängiger Partner

0

Jahre Expertise in Sachen experimentelle und theoretische Untersuchungen und Leichtbau

0

Werkstoffe, 180.000 Modifikationen und über 4 Mio. Einträge – IMA Dresden ist der Werkstoff-Hot Spot

Vorsprung durch branchenübergreifendes Spitzen-Know-how

Unser Leistungsspektrum

Header_Simulation_Festigkeitsbewertung_Ansicht

Simulation und Festigkeitsbewertung

Als ganzheitlicher Entwicklungspartner bieten wir schon im Konstruktions- und Auslegungsprozess zuverlässige Aussagen zur Bemessung von Bauteilen und zur Lebensdauer, indem wir Bauteilfestigkeiten ermitteln und Spannung, Verformung und Stabilität untersuchen. Mittels rechnerischer Festigkeitsnachweise werden Konstruktionen optimiert und betriebssicher ausgelegt.

Mehr erfahren
header_elektrische_prüfung

Elektrische Prüfung

In Sachen Entwicklungs- und Typprüfungen bieten wir ein umfangreiches Dienstleistungsangebot an akkreditierten Prüfungen von Kurzschlussprüfungen über Betriebsverhalten bis hin zum Isolationsverhalten an. Branchenübergreifend decken wir die Prüfbereiche Erneuerbare Energien, Automobilindustrie / E-Mobilität, Bahnanwendungen und darüber hinaus mit ab.

Mehr erfahren
Header_Materialpruefung_Kunststoffe_Ansicht

Materialprüfung Kunststoffe und Verbundwerkstoffe

Vom Grundwerkstoff über die Fertigungstechnologie bis zur Zulassung des fertigen Produktes - unsere Werkstoffprüfungen sind DAkkS- und NADCAP-akkreditiert. Dies umfasst sowohl statische, zyklische und dynamische Prüfungen als auch statische Langzeitprüfungen, inklusive Probenfertigung.

Mehr erfahren
Header_Materialpruefung_Metalle_Ansicht2

Materialprüfung Metalle

Unsere Werkstoffspezialisten begleiten Sie bei der Durchführung Ihrer Prüfprogramme sowie Standardisierung, Zulassung und Zertifizierung von Werkstoffen oder Herstellungsverfahren. Dabei stehen wir während des gesamten Prüfablaufs an Ihrer Seite, von der Beratung, Versuchsplanung und Probenfertigung, über die Prüfung an sich bis hin zum fertigen Prüfbericht.

Mehr erfahren
Header_Materialographie_Ansicht

Materialographie

Ob zur Qualitätssicherung, Schadensfallanalytik oder für Forschung und Entwicklung – in unseren akkreditierten Materialographielaboren nehmen wir sowohl metallische als auch nichtmetallische Werkstoffe unterschiedlichster Zusammensetzung mit qualitativen und quantitativen Charakterisierungsverfahren unter die Lupe. Dies beinhaltet auch die Probenpräparationsverfahren und bis hin zur Analyse, Bewertung und Dokumentation der mikroskopischen Untersuchungsergebnisse.

Mehr erfahren
Header_Messungen_Messfahrten_Ansicht

Messungen und Messfahrten

Beanspruchungen im realen Einsatz werden je nach Anwendungsfall durch Messungen, Messfahrten und Dauerüberwachung erfasst. Wir führen Messungen mechanischer und elektrischer Größen bei statischer und dynamischer Beanspruchung unter Betriebsbedingungen durch, installieren komplette Messketten einschließlich Prozessanpassung.

Mehr erfahren
Header_Automobil3

Automobile

Leistungsstark für jeden Fahrzeugtyp – unsere Festigkeitsversuche, Zulassungsversuche oder Entwicklungsversuche sind für die Überprüfung der Betriebsfestigkeit und Lebensdauer von Automobilbauteilen und -komponenten, medienführenden Systemen, elektrischen Komponenten sowie Werkstoffen nachweislich zuverlässig.

Mehr erfahren
header_bauproduktepruefung

Bauprodukte

Ob Produktkonformität, Qualitäts- und Sicherheitsstandards, Materialcharakterisierung, Lebensdauer sowie Zustandsbewertung – hier spielt IMA Dresden eine tragende Rolle. Bei der unabhängigen, anerkannten und akkreditierten Zertifizierungsstelle, Prüfstelle und Inspektionsstelle bekommen Sie Unterstützung bei allen Fragen zu Anforderungen, Prüfverfahren und Vorgaben der geltenden Normen, Regelwerke und Gesetze.

Mehr erfahren
header_luftfahrt2

Luftfahrt

Sei es für den Nachweis der Lebensdauer oder für die Zulassung des Flugzeugbauteils - im Sinne zuverlässiger Resultate prüfen, simulieren oder berechnen die IMA-Ingenieure jegliche Konstruktionsgruppen eines Flugzeuges wie z. B. Rumpfwerke, Tragwerke, Leitwerke, Fahrwerke und Triebwerke sowie Interieurkomponenten.

Mehr erfahren
header_Medizinprodukte

Medizinprodukte

Bei der Zulassung und Entwicklung von Medizinprodukten unterstützen wir insbesondere mit Festigkeits- und Verschleißprüfungen von Gelenkendoprothesen, Osteosyntheseprodukten, Traumatologie-Produkten, chirurgischen Instrumenten und Hautklebern nach Norm- oder Sonderprüfverfahren.

Mehr erfahren
header_schiene

Schienenfahrzeuge

In unserem Prüf- und Entwicklungszentrum prüfen wir sämtliche Schienenfahrzeugkomponenten und Werkstoffe auf Festigkeit und Lebensdauer. In puncto Produkt- und Betriebssicherheit sowie Qualitätssicherung bündeln wir in unserem Haus die Kräfte aus den Bereichen Erprobung und Test-Design mit Messung, Berechnung, Simulation und Festigkeitsnachweis sowie Konstruktion.

Mehr erfahren
header_wind4

Windenergie

Im Entwicklungs- und Zulassungsprozess unterstützen wir Hersteller von Windkraftanlagen, Komponentenhersteller im Entwicklungs- und Zulassungsprozess und Energieerzeugungsunternehmen bei der Validierung, Schadensanalyse, Produktoptimierung und Strukturüberwachung. Werkstoffe, Strukturen, Komponenten oder Bauwerke werden umfänglich geprüft, einschließlich Charakterisierung, Festigkeitstests, Prüfung der Betriebsfestigkeit und Systemtests.

Mehr erfahren
header_training_seminar

Training und Seminare

Profitieren Sie von unserem branchenübergreifenden Know-How: In Schulungen und Seminaren direkt bei Ihnen im Unternehmen oder an unserem Standort erhalten Sie umfangreiches Fachwissen - von Lehrgängen für zerstörungsfreie Prüfung (ZfP/NDT) über die FKM-Richtlinie „Rechnerischer Festigkeitsnachweis von Maschinenbauteilen“ bis hin zu Software-Anwenderschulungen für WIAM® fatigue RIFEST.

Mehr erfahren
header_software_softwarelösungen

Software- und Softwarelösungen

Das Management von Daten und Dokumenten aus Prozessabläufen in den Bereichen Forschung und Entwicklung, Simulation und Berechnung, Labor, Qualitätsmanagement, Process Development und Produktionsplanung haben wir gelöst - mit den WIAM® Datenbanksystemen bieten wir passende Softwarelösungen mit flexiblen Datenstrukturen, Darstellungsmöglichkeiten und Auswertungen.

Mehr erfahren
Header_Umweltsimulation_Ansicht

Umweltsimulation und Schwingung

Äußere Einflüsse wie beispielsweise Vibrationen, Stöße, Kälte, Wärme, Feuchtigkeit oder Spritzwasser bilden wir auf Schwingtischen und in Klimakammern ab und unterziehen Ihr Produkt beispielsweise der Schwingungsprüfung, Schockprüfung, Klimaprüfung, Wöhlerlinienermittlung, Druckimpulsprüfungen, Berstdruckprüfung, Dichtheitsprüfung, Korrosionsprüfung und Transportsimulation.

Mehr erfahren
Header_ZFP_Ansicht

Zerstörungsfreie Prüfung

Zur Untersuchung der Schädigung bei der Bauteilprüfung, bei der Aufklärung von Schadensfällen, als Werkzeug der Qualitätskontrolle und vorallem zur Wartung und Instandhaltung setzen wir zahlreiche zerstörungsfreie Prüfverfahren ein. Qualifiziert nach den Normen ISO 9712 und EN 4179 führen wir Prüf- und Inspektionsaktivitäten für nahezu alle Branchen einschließlich der Luftfahrt aus.

Mehr erfahren
Header_Schadensanalyse_Ansicht_2

Schadensanalysen

Ursachen und Auswirkungen experimentell ermitteln - wir bewerten Schadensfälle und unterstützen so bei der Ursachenklärung. Unsere erfahrenen Ingenieure helfen Ihnen, unerwünschte Schadensphänomene bis ins Detail zu ergründen – etwa mittels Materialographie, akustischer Schadensdetektion oder zerstörungsfreien Prüfverfahren.

Mehr erfahren
header_werkstoffdatenbanken

Werkstoffdatenbanken

Die Datenbanken unserer WIAM®-Produktlinie stellen Werkstoffinformationen und Kennwerte bereit, welche für die Werkstoffauswahl, Konstruktion, Normung, Berechnung und Simulation zuverlässig genutzt werden. Der Datenpool greift auf Material- und Grundlagenversuche aus den letzten fünf Jahrzehnten zurück, und neue Werkstoffe werden systematisch integriert.

Mehr erfahren

Qualitätsauszeichnungen für zuverlässige Prüfergebnisse

Wir arbeiten nach nationalen und internationalen Normen und Standards und erfüllen die strengen Richtlinien und Kriterien. Mit insgesamt 18 Auszeichnungen unabhängiger Stellen, darunter mehrere Akkreditierungen, ist die IMA Dresden eine international anerkannte Prüf-, Überwachungs- und Zertifizierungsstelle. Alle relevanten Prüflabore sind von der DAkkS nach DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025 akkreditiert und haben die Genehmigung Prüferverfahren zu modifizieren sowie weiter- und neu zu entwickeln. Dazu kommen Akkreditierungen und Anerkennung, die speziell für die Luftfahrt, Bauprodukteprüfung und Medizinprodukteprüfung relevant sind und hier unsere Kompetenz, Unabhängigkeit und Leistungsfähigkeit nachweisen.

Mehr Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen der IMA Dresden erfahren

25 Jahre IMA-Prüfwelt

Stolze 25 Jahre jung ist IMA Dresden nun. Damals, im Mai 1993 nahmen führende Ingenieure ihre Zukunft selbst in die Hand und gründeten per Management-Buy-out die IMA Materialforschung und Anwendungstechnik GmbH, kurz IMA Dresden genannt. Und doch reichen die Wurzeln bis in die 1950er Jahre, an den Start der Flugzeugentwicklung in Dresden, zurück. So feiert IMA Dresden im Jahr 2018 den 25. Geburtstag und gleichzeitig 56 Jahre spannende Prüfaufgaben.

Mehr zum 25jährigen Jubiläum der IMA Dresden erfahren

Innovativ, spannend und familienfreundlich – Arbeiten bei IMA Dresden

Die Zukunft steckt voller Herausforderungen, und Entwicklungen schreiten rasant voran. Zahlreiche Produkte und Technologien der Zukunft durchlaufen die Prüfhallen und Labore der IMA Dresden und über alle Branchen hinweg treffen wir täglich auf die Vorausdenker und Schrittmacher, die mit Gestaltungswillen und Weitblick die Zukunft entwickeln.

Möchten Sie in der IMA-Prüfwelt mitwirken und unser vielfältiges Team ergänzen? Dann blättern Sie durch unsere Stellenangebote oder bewerben Sie sich gerne initiativ – wir suchen immer Menschen mit Eigeninitiative, Mut und Wille zum Mitgestalten.

Mehr über unsere aktuellen Stellenanzeigen und IMA Dresden als Arbeitgeber erfahren.